AutoCAD Architecture General

Reply
Active Contributor
daley1234
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-18-2012
Message 1 of 4 (280 Views)

Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

280 Views, 3 Replies
11-18-2012 08:08 AM

Good Morning Guys,

 

This is my first time writing on this forum; I just installed AutoCAD Architecture 2013 (64bit) on my Windows 8 64bit desktop PC and I'm getting this error at startup."Open Drawing - Error Found" 2 Error were found in the drawing file during open. Would you like to cancel this open? It is recommended you cancel the open and run the Recover command on the drawing file. Remember now that this is the default Drawing 1 file that opens whenever you launch the application.

 

If you selects yes, then it does some kind of recovery and then open a Drawing 2. If you selects no then it give another error message "Unhandled exception C06D007E (Dealyload "AecarchBase.dbx" module not found at Address).

 

Have anyone on this forum experienced this problem before and if yes can you provide me with some advise as to how to resolve this issue?  

Active Contributor
daley1234
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-18-2012
Message 2 of 4 (262 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

11-18-2012 12:35 PM in reply to: daley1234

I forgot to attach the error mesages so I'm now uploading them.

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 3 of 4 (253 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

11-18-2012 05:57 PM in reply to: daley1234

There may be some other problems with your installation, but errors in the initial drawing suggest to me that there is an error in your default template file.  Once you get the program open, you should check the Options dilaog, on the Files tab, to find out what your Default Template File Name for QNEW is.  You may need to recover that.  If that does not fix your problems, there may be a problem with your installation, and a repair installation may fix that.  If all else fails, you may have to do a full uninstallation and a clean reinstallation.  You may find this Knowledge Base article of interest if you get to that point:  http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS45252

David Koch
Active Contributor
daley1234
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-18-2012
Message 4 of 4 (242 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

11-19-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: daley1234

Thanks for your response David,

 

I have already uninstalled and reinstalled the application but got the same error once I launched it. I'll try the template stuff you mentioned and see what happens.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community