AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
daley1234
582 Views, 4 Replies

Autocad Architecture 64bit fails to open deafault drawing 1 at start up

Good Morning Guys,

This is my first time writing on this forum; I just installed AutoCAD Architecture 2013 (64bit) on my Windows 8 64bit desktop PC and I'm getting this error at startup."Open Drawing - Error Found" 2 Error were found in the drawing file during open. Would you like to cancel this open? It is recommended you cancel the open and run the Recover command on the drawing file. Remember now that this is the default Drawing 1 file that opens whenever you launch the application.

If you selects yes, then it does some kind of recovery and then open a Drawing 2. If you selects no then it give another error message "Unhandled exception C06D007E (Dealyload "AecarchBase.dbx" module not found at Address).

Have anyone on this forum experienced this problem before and if yes can you provide me with some advise as to how to resolve this issue?  

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
daley1234
in reply to: daley1234

I forgot to attach the error mesages so I'm now uploading them.

Message 3 of 5
David_W_Koch