AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Member
tomasj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2012
Message 1 of 6 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCad Interface/Background

234 Views, 5 Replies
10-14-2012 10:17 PM

Hello everyone,
As we know, AutoCad 2010 has a simple white/lemon like look as we install it, I spent hours to find out and failed, how to change my basic AutoCad looking to this special below:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/0/06/AutoCAD_Interface.png

The main reason that i know that it has a theme change to dark and i know how to change the colors, but as long as im interested in AutoCad i noticed that people use the same "template" i mean all the color codes are the same and the look of it is the same like in the picture i just uploaded above. So my question is How to have exact look as mentioned in the above picture?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,429
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 2 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: AutoCad Interface/Background

10-15-2012 04:48 AM in reply to: tomasj

I think this is what you want:

 

Options dialog > Display tab > Window Elements area in the upper left corner > Color scheme drop-down list:  choose Dark.

David Koch
Member
tomasj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2012
Message 3 of 6 (210 Views)

Re: AutoCad Interface/Background

10-15-2012 08:00 AM in reply to: tomasj

Not exactly, i mentioned that i know those things about color scheme and colors. But the main drawing window the grids, the background color, that [-][Top][2d Wireframe] writing on the top right corner the exact view is what im looking for.. If you didint noticed there are a lot users using the exact look i just linked at my first post, so im wondering if it is some kind of addon for AutoCad or already made template, looking for someone to point me out. 

But thanks for your time and posting i appreciate that.

*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 4 of 6 (202 Views)

Re: AutoCad Interface/Background

10-15-2012 09:00 AM in reply to: tomasj

You've posted this question in the Autocad Architecture forum.

The photo image you uploaded shows the plain Autocad interface.

 

Are you telling us that you have Autocad Architecture and you want to use plain Autocad ?

 

Without specific information on what you have and what you want it is difficult to offer solutions.

Distinguished Contributor jcp
Distinguished Contributor
jcp
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 5 of 6 (198 Views)

Re: AutoCad Interface/Background

10-15-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: tomasj

I no longer have 2010 loaded to compare what the old colors were but the attached screen shot of the Select Color dialog box show the color settings for 'Uniform Background' in 2012.

 

Hope this helps.

Member
tomasj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2012
Message 6 of 6 (176 Views)

Re: AutoCad Interface/Background

10-16-2012 05:20 AM in reply to: tomasj

Im sorry for being such a pain for you guys, all i needed is to swich from AutoCad 2010 to AutoCad 2012, feeling so stupid right now. Thanks for jcp for hint about "'Uniform Background' in 2012." and for all others who responded to my posts. All the support is always welcome..

 

Question answered, problem solved.

Thanks for everyone once again, topic can be locked.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community