AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Fails to Load Customizations

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
radiohaktive
354 Views, 2 Replies

AutoCAD Fails to Load Customizations

Hello, I'm a business owner, CAD Manager and AutoCAD expert. In my 8th year of using AutoCAD, I am perplexed at how the same errors are constantly popping up. Last night I set up my CAD with macros, scripts, LISP, custom workstation settings, custom templates, files settings to configure with my cloud, etc etc etc, yet when I opened a client's files this morning who was in my office a minute ago, everythings gone. I even got that startup screen which I told never to come back. My screen exploded with useless palettes, that useless ribbon popped up (yes I know about the startup script that you append to your acad.exe file) and not one thing, literally, was back to normal. (And yes I checked the profile settings; I deleted all the amateur profiles off there yesterday, i.e. AutoCAD Global, Imperial, bla bla and made my own; magically the bla bla were back today) . So, AutoCAD, why after spending thousands and thousands and thousands of dollars, do I have to embarass myself in front of clients, miss deadlines (cus now I'm stuck reconfiguring all of this today, instead of running my company), and be frustrated. This is unacceptable, it just is; it's like I'm getting served hair in my food but I'm still going back to the same restaurant! I'm switching to BricsCAD, this is just too much wasted money! Autodesk says, "Your paying for support." WHAT SUPPORT? Nothing ever happens; I've managed big crews on big construction projects; the only changes I see in CAD are bells and whistles to keep a new release going ever year so shareholders are happy. Hatching is still screwed up, plotting is a pain, custom