AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Architecture 2011 - Project Navigator Issues

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
2073 Views, 8 Replies

AutoCAD Architecture 2011 - Project Navigator Issues

Hi, this is my first time posting on here, but I had no where else to turn. I recently upgraded to ACA 2011 from 2010. I opend up a construct drawing through project navigator, worked on it for a while, then saved and closed. About an hour later, I tried to open up the sheet that the construct was linked to, but instead, I got about 15-20 error messages in a row telling me that the sheet might have been changed and that I was not allowed to continue opening the sheet. All of a sudden, every single sheet that I had created disappeared off my navigator pallete. When I searched the harddrive for those sheets, I found that they still exist, but just not through my navigator pallete. Has anybody else had a similar issue, or figured out a way to fix this?

Things that I've tried....
1.) Tried opening the project on a different computer in the same version of AutoCAD - no luck!
2.) Tried opening the project in a different version of AutoCAD on the same computer - no luck!
3.) Tried opening the project on a different computer in a different version of AutoCAD - no luck!
4.) Tried refreshing the project through navigator - no luck!
5.) Tried searching for an answer - no luck!
6.) Tried discussing this with AutoCAD tech support - big waste of time and no luck!
7.) Posted this to this forum looking for help - we'll see!

Because it seems to matter to some people, here are the specs of my computer that i'm running my AutoCAD Architecture 2011 on...

Manufacturer: Dell
Model: Precision T1500
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 860 @2.80GHz 2.80GHZ