AutoCAD Architecture General

Reply
New Member
kl0an
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-31-2003
Message 1 of 4 (69 Views)

Annotative Scaling gone Amuck

69 Views, 3 Replies
09-27-2007 11:30 AM
The picture shows it all. This is NOT done in a Beta version of ACA, the files were all created BY the user. Any ideas??

Any help is greatly appreciated.
*Doug Broad
Message 2 of 4 (69 Views)

Re: Annotative Scaling gone Amuck

09-27-2007 11:38 AM in reply to: kl0an
Download the service pack and reset the scales in all your drawings.

wrote in message news:5734130@discussion.autodesk.com...
The picture shows it all. This is NOT done in a Beta version of ACA, the files were all
created BY the user. Any ideas??

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Distinguished Contributor
troye
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎01-16-2006
Message 3 of 4 (69 Views)

Re: Annotative Scaling gone Amuck

09-28-2007 09:09 AM in reply to: kl0an
(COMMAND "-SCALELISTEDIT""R""Y""E")

there are a lot of problems w/ this service pack don't install it
Member
cwalls
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 4 of 4 (69 Views)

Re: Annotative Scaling gone Amuck

11-29-2007 09:00 AM in reply to: kl0an
I just ran across this same issue and seem to have resolved it by copying the drawing to a new blank drawing using the copy with base point option. Be sure to due this to all the xrefs attached to this drawing as well. My feeling is that maybe someone saved the drawing down to 2004 then reopened in 2008....not sure just a thought.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community