AutoCAD Architecture General

Reply
Member
bauplanung
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-17-2009
Message 11 of 53 (919 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-16-2012 12:54 AM in reply to: jmcintyre

the same problem in the german version :-(

Please Hurry up with the fix!

New Member
AutoCADandMe
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 12 of 53 (873 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-17-2012 01:31 AM in reply to: Hugh_Compton

I'm surprised how the problem is taken so long to resolve. 

Valued Contributor
jliston
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎05-31-2001
Message 13 of 53 (853 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-17-2012 04:40 AM in reply to: mikeshick

post this over in the Yahoo financial information area. Usually gets more attention than here.

Employee
Pengfei_Tian
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-02-2010
Message 14 of 53 (814 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-17-2012 07:36 PM in reply to: Hugh_Compton

Hi All,

I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused.

AutoCAD Architecture team are working on this change request, and we will release out hotfix as soon as possible.

 

Thanks and Best Regards,

Pengfei Tian

AutoCAD Architecture

 

Mentor
Hugh_Compton
Posts: 709
Registered: ‎04-21-2006
Message 15 of 53 (793 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-18-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: bauplanung

 

Thank you for the response from Autodesk and the reassurance from other users that it is a bug.

Active Member
AbilioLopesAlmeidaJr.2603
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 16 of 53 (762 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-18-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: Pengfei_Tian

I wonder, is released as a version with an error so basic as this? I mean, one of the main benefits of this program are not the elevations?


We need a date! We are having serious problems of schedule. 

 

And thanks to awell thought-out version, we can not go back to 2012 and conclude our work

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 687
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 17 of 53 (757 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-18-2012 07:53 AM in reply to: Pengfei_Tian

Thanks Pengfei Tian.

Please look into the problem that occurs of missing linework when merge materials is set on. Might even be related.  This issue has been there from the beginning.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 687
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 18 of 53 (709 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-18-2012 08:22 PM in reply to: ntellery

Would also be great to be able to set as options Elevation object to 

-ignore text entities

-ignore 2d linework.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
New Member
shanidus_ultimate
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 19 of 53 (693 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-19-2012 01:02 AM in reply to: ntellery

when are they gonna fix this?! i'm late for an assignment in uni coz of this! and i'm sure hundreds of ppl who upgraded to this version are fiinding it difficult to explain to their clients why are they late on their datelines! this is lead to lawsuits as the software is a released version and not a beta..

 

dont mean to be rude but i have to redo all my aec items just coz my elevations dont show up properly.. might as well do them manually and not waste 1 minute modeling the building

>.<

Active Contributor
Draftdoug5610
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-10-2005
Message 20 of 53 (586 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-22-2012 05:14 PM in reply to: Hugh_Compton

SAME PROBLEM HERE, THIS IS INEXCUSABLE!!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community