AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 1 of 10 (1,103 Views)
Accepted Solution

tool palette issue

1103 Views, 9 Replies
02-08-2013 02:18 PM

I had to repair Arch2013 after uninstalling Arch2012. I had to recreate my tool palette groups. Now everytime I close out of Arch2013 and open it all the tool palette groups are gone. Everytime I open I need to create my groups. How do I get them to stay?

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Technician

Product Support
Posts: 345
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 2 of 10 (1,064 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

02-12-2013 09:37 AM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

Thank you for your post.  In this case there are a number of resources on these tool palette groups and content issues.  In this case the palettes can typically be upgraded with a new installation of the software by way to the migration assistance prompt when installing the new (in this case) 2013 software.  This then should migrate and merge data but if it does not you can always manually add this content back in.  For reference I have included two helpful links below on the details of the palette groups along with two attachments (older but data I still pertinent).  Please review and apply as directed.  Thank you and I hope this helps in resolving this and your other palette inquiry you have recently posted.

 

Tool Palettes: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=9237867&linkID=9240937  

 

Personalize Your Palettes in AutoCAD® Architecture: http://au.autodesk.com/?nd=event_class&jid=620261&session_id=7438



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 3 of 10 (1,061 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

02-12-2013 09:50 AM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

Thanks for the reply. I ended up uninstlling and installing Arch2013. It works fine now. I will read up on the posts you sent for future circumstances. Thank you

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Technician

Distinguished Contributor
Justin2012
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 4 of 10 (887 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-21-2013 01:52 PM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

I forget this but, how can I change the settings for the toolbar to NAMES instead of ICON? For example, my toolbar should show GRID and not it ICON.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,110
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 5 of 10 (880 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-21-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: Justin2012

 


Justin2012 wrote:

I forget this but, how can I change the settings for the toolbar to NAMES instead of ICON? For example, my toolbar should show GRID and not it ICON.

 

Thanks


Right click inside the palette (but not on a tool)   > View Options

Distinguished Contributor
Justin2012
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 6 of 10 (861 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-24-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: nestly

I see OPTIONS but not VIEW OPTIONS. Is it the same approach?

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,110
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 7 of 10 (847 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-24-2013 06:56 AM in reply to: Justin2012

TP Labels.gif

Distinguished Contributor
Justin2012
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 8 of 10 (830 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-24-2013 10:18 AM in reply to: nestly

Capture.JPG

 

 

Above is what I am talking about. I will prefer for it to show the text (Infer Constraints, Snap,Grid and etc)

 

Please let me know. Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,110
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 9 of 10 (828 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-24-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: Justin2012

That's the Status Bar

 

Right-click on any of the buttons (icons) and uncheck "Use Icons"

Distinguished Contributor
Justin2012
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 10 of 10 (822 Views)

Re: tool palette issue

06-24-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: nestly

I knew it was this easy but just forgot.Thank you. I like your screen shot. How you do you do that?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube