AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Valued Mentor
kevin.barnett
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎08-13-2007
Message 1 of 3 (224 Views)
Accepted Solution

surfpatch command problem

224 Views, 2 Replies
02-21-2013 02:05 AM

Trying to us SURFPATCH to create a surface from a closed 3d poly (with SP1.1 applied)

The 3D poly on the left worked correctly, but when trying SURFPATCH on the right (axe head shape) the resulting surface id rectangular - why? looks like I will need to revert to EDGESURF - for now

Thx. Kevin.

 

surfpatch.png

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,246
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 3 (202 Views)

Re: surfpatch command problem

02-21-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: kevin.barnett

Create the rectangular patch and then use the same curve to surftrim the surface.

Worked here.

 

SurfTrim.png

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Valued Mentor
kevin.barnett
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎08-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (183 Views)

Re: surfpatch command problem

02-21-2013 09:15 PM in reply to: JDMather

Thx JD : )

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube