AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎11-30-2006
Message 1 of 3 (296 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwg to dgn

296 Views, 2 Replies
11-13-2012 08:58 AM

Using 2013, I have a drawing created in that other software ( Microstation). I opened it in autocad, and did some work to it. Now when I send it back, they can't open it any suggestions?

 

Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-25-2008
Message 2 of 3 (285 Views)

Re: dwg to dgn

11-13-2012 10:55 AM in reply to: blowout

blowout, they are probably not using the most current version of MicroStation.  Only MicroStation V8i (SELECTseries 3) Update 1 v08.11.09.357 will open the 2013 DWG file format.

 

HTH,

Bob Mecham

Training | Consulting | Programming
www.EnvisionCAD.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EnvisionCAD
Twitter: http://twitter.com/envisioncad
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/envisioncad
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎11-30-2006
Message 3 of 3 (277 Views)

Re: dwg to dgn

11-13-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: mechamb

Thanks, Bob Mecham. They are using V8i Select. I found out byexperiment that when i use 3d seed file as i click thru the process, it works. But even though the files are 2D, the 2d seed file setup does not work. Does that make sense?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube