Did you mean: 

blocks - WILL NOT insert, copy/paste - keep disappearing

20 REPLIES 20
Message 1 of 21
Anonymous
6847 Views, 20 Replies

blocks - WILL NOT insert, copy/paste - keep disappearing

Hi All,

I am running a new HP intel i3 8 gig Ram  WDW 7 profesional and NVIDAIA 300 graphic card with Autocd 2013.

Problem; I am having a major issue inserting blocks (I have used hundereds of times) into a mian file. I do Commecial site plans and continually use the same blocks of Earthfare, Walmart, Costco, Best buy ect. . . . .   i have a main drawing with site info, easements, setbacks ect. . .and insert the desired tenant block or blocks for the developer.

Anyway, I have been using autocad since 1998 (autocad 12) and have jumped evey version and have never had this issue before.

I have tried Exploding the block >> then highlight it and copy with base point  .. . . then go to master file- shows me outline and asks for scale, insertion as it should but then disappears. the block name does show up in the  manager but no block can be seen in the drawing.

I have tried running purge, (-purge), Audit,  I have also tried goign to insert> block and many copy/ paste commnds and get the same result everytime.

What is wierd is I have added 3 different tenant blocks in this master file already and it worked fine >> now all of sudden it wont take any new ones but also can not add any of the old ones either. . .. I keep getting the diapearing act even on blocks that worked fine in this drawing ealier.

Sometimes drawing take me 2-3 days draw.  I did notice when i start for the 1st time in the morning the blocks insert again. . .then after 5-6 inserts it will just all of a sudden jump into disappear mode and not work right.

Is this a windows error as its a copy/ paste function not completley handled by Autocad???

Is this a Graphic card issue / malfunction .. .

Is this a crappy version of Autocad that has bugs??