AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
bramdom123
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (6,338 Views)

autocad vs autocad architecture

6338 Views, 2 Replies
07-10-2012 03:37 PM

what is the difference between this two software.

both have the same autocad clasic version inside?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,650
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (6,337 Views)

Re: autocad vs autocad architecture

07-10-2012 03:39 PM in reply to: bramdom123

AutoCAD is present in both.

 

ARCHITECTURE has walls/doors/roof/floor/window/sections/details/construction/schedules features plain AutoCAd does not, all geared towards those in the ARCH industry.

 

Plain AutoCAD is aimed at no one and has none of these abilities built in: it doesn't know a wall from a line for example, or a door from a widget.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
dbroad
Posts: 1,480
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 3 of 3 (6,313 Views)

Re: autocad vs autocad architecture

07-11-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: bramdom123

As Dean said, lots of differences.  You can download it and use it for 30 days free. Try and see.  For me, the detailing features alone are worth the price.  If you're going to do architectural design in AutoCAD, I highly recommend using AutoCAD architecture.  You can use as much or as little of the objects.  Only downsides are fairly steep learning curve and upward only compatibility.  Revit is the more complete BIM solution.

 

See also:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=18781653

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube