AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 11 of 17 (292 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

03-15-2013 12:05 PM in reply to: steve216586

 

Thank you very much steve for the elaboration and the very informative answer,

 

For sure, we do have such standards! For example, at the end of the day the PRINTED TEXT SIZE must be 1.5mm. What I wished is to have text size re-sized proportionally as the annotation scale changes! That’s the whole story! Even at the lay out level (mode)!

 

 

I love the distinction made by Alfred. At the viewport mode of the C3D, all text will be re-sized to a particular value regardless the scale we are printing with! This is fantastic!

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/Showing-annotation-objects/td-p/3792828

 

Also in the ArcGIS software, texts will keep their sizes irrespective what scale you are printing with! Moreover, in the ArcGIS they got a command that shows the exact size of your drawing as it will be printed on the paper based on the scale chosen (attached)! This is fabulous! This tool is still missing in the AutoCAD! To have the actual printed size in the screen according the chosen scale!

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 12 of 17 (288 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

03-15-2013 12:13 PM in reply to: JGerth

Thanks JGerth,

 

In the recent approaches, all functions that are not enabled at particular modes are aimed to be off! To provide less confusion to users!

 

However, your answers are very useful

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 13 of 17 (279 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

03-15-2013 01:37 PM in reply to: steve216586

Thanks steve for the message. Helpful and useful

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Member
JayShannon4371
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 14 of 17 (243 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

04-09-2013 12:50 PM in reply to: steve216586

I guess the answer is to not upgrad to 2014.  And here I was hoping they would fix it so that if you changed the anotative scale you did not have to change the standard scale.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,241
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 15 of 17 (229 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

04-10-2013 05:47 AM in reply to: JayShannon4371

Your R2014 is borken, mine is not (see attached) so you have something else going on: try a reinstall without migration to see if it will get fixed.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
JayShannon4371
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 16 of 17 (221 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

04-10-2013 06:00 AM in reply to: pendean

It sure stinks when I make a disparaging comment only to learn that I had something else wrong.  I think my PC was bogged down with programs and that is what affected the annotative scale in my view port. It has now started working.  I do still wish that I could change the Annotative Scale without having to change the Standard scale back to where I had it.

 

Sorry about that and keep up the good work.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,241
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 17 of 17 (217 Views)

Re: “annotation scale” on the lay out mode,

04-10-2013 06:05 AM in reply to: JayShannon4371

No worries, glad it works now.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube