AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
jrchh1
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 1 of 4 (849 Views)

Wrong registry key for AutoCAD 2013 from Autodesk Suite product

849 Views, 3 Replies
10-30-2012 08:31 AM

Hi everybody,

 

I installed “Autodesk Factory Design suite ultimate 2013”and “Autodesk Building Design suite ultimate 2013” network release on my PC (Win 7 – 64 bits).

 

I use Network Inventory Advisor (NIA) to scan all software on my PC.

The report that I have  always contains :

  • Serial number = 000-00000000  (wrong serial number)
  • InstallType = 0  (network installation ????) it must be 3 for network installation.

I check in "About" of AutoCAD 2013, I can see the good serial number and good installation type (network).

 

In Windows register, I find for AutoCAD 2013 from Autodesk Building Design Suite 2013 (network release) :

  • Serial number = 000-00000000 
  • StandaloneNetworkType = 0  (network installation ????) It was 3 for AutoCAD 2012 network release.

I note that NIA identifies well the registry data in the reporting.

 

I found that the information is not recorded in the same way between AutoCAD 2012 and AutoCAD 2013 in the Windows registry. Can someone tell me more about it?

 

I think that Autodesk 2013 installer doesn't record correctly informations in Windows register during the installation  especially for Autodesk.Suites products.

Does someone have an idea about these defects?

 

JR

 

Distinguished Contributor
Gaituuth
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎10-28-2005
Message 2 of 4 (671 Views)

Re: Wrong registry key for AutoCAD 2013 from Autodesk Suite product

01-24-2013 07:09 AM in reply to: jrchh1

I'm having the same issue, anyone has an update or suggestion?

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,837
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 3 of 4 (661 Views)

Re: Wrong registry key for AutoCAD 2013 from Autodesk Suite product

01-24-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: Gaituuth

Hello

 

Your Network Software Suites are running correctly ?

 

Is it only a probleme of bad registry ??

 

Bye, Patrice

 

Bye, Pat

Distinguished Contributor
Gaituuth
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎10-28-2005
Message 4 of 4 (655 Views)

Re: Wrong registry key for AutoCAD 2013 from Autodesk Suite product

01-24-2013 09:05 AM in reply to: jrchh1
The software is running fine.
But when running our audits the Network Inventory Advisory gives wrong results.


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube