AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Light_Guy
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 1 of 10 (448 Views)
Accepted Solution

Viewport keyboard toggle?

448 Views, 9 Replies
02-12-2013 06:50 AM

I know there is the MODEL/PAPER button on the tray but I would like to be able to just hit a CTRL+ entry so I don't have to move my cursor away from where I am working. Anyone know of or how to make that happen?

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,157
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 10 (442 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:11 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Already built in, CTRL+Page Up (or Down)

 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,473
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 10 (432 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

The Paper/Model toggle while in a layout will take you into or out of a viewport.  
While in a Modelspace layout it will bring you out to PaperSpace Layout.

 

Which function are you wanting?

Distinguished Contributor
Light_Guy
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 4 of 10 (424 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Thanks Patchy. I should have included more information. I am working through the viewport (so the first function COJonez) so that keyboard shortcut will not work for me. It does work great though and it was one I was not aware of, so, if nothing else, I have learned something new today!

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,473
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 5 of 10 (415 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 09:27 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Just double click over the viewport, if one overlaps completely use Ctrl+R to toggle through each viewport.

Distinguished Contributor
Light_Guy
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 6 of 10 (412 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 09:39 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

It's getting back out of the vport I need help with. In order to double click I have to zoom out so I can get outside the boundary of the vport and then I have to zoom back in to where I was....yada yada yada. Sorry, suffering from the brain fog today and didn't really explain my situation very well.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,157
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 7 of 10 (406 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:03 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Make it simple as editing your ACAD.PGP

Make a short cut key like [ for command Pspace 

and ] for Mspace will work.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,473
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 8 of 10 (401 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:15 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

PS is already in the pgp, simply type PS, hit enter.

 

Better to always lock the viewport, IMO.

Distinguished Contributor
Light_Guy
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 9 of 10 (394 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

COMPLETELY forgot about MS and PS! Thanks guys!! That is exactly what I was looking for.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,157
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 10 of 10 (386 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

When AARP sent membership invitation to my house, I'm start loosing it too.:smileyvery-happy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube