AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Valued Contributor
fprico
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (369 Views)

Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

369 Views, 6 Replies
02-22-2013 03:32 PM

Hi, I am trying to Install Autocad and Autocad mechanical in my computer, but it seems that it could not have both installed. Autocad have many error and it doesnt work properly. Anyone has noticed the same problem?

 

Active Member
MarkMcDonough
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 2 of 7 (355 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-22-2013 04:45 PM in reply to: fprico

You should be able to install both products side by side.  Did you get both installed, but one or both apps are giving errors when you try and run them?  Or, were you unable to get both installed?  There has been an issue with 2013 AutoCAD platform products, whereby if you install one AutoCAD version, then install SP1 or SP1.1, the service pack prevents the other AutoCAD 2013 product from installing.  You can roll-back the Update or Service Pack if you installed it, and then try re-installing the second AutoCAD product.

 

Mark McDonough

AEC Support Specialist
"CAD/BIM Manager in the Cloud"
Advance2000.com

Valued Contributor
fprico
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Message 3 of 7 (349 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-22-2013 05:03 PM in reply to: MarkMcDonough

I have installed both Autocad with any problem.The problem is that I can not run Autocad 2013 properly. The Autocad mechanical didn t have problems, but is missing the surface curve extraction.. I don t know if the Autocad mechanical should come with it. When I open Autocad mechanical at the top it appears a messege to install sp1. I will try to update and see what it happens.

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,164
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 7 (328 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-23-2013 04:16 AM in reply to: fprico

You should be able to install both, but since Mechanical runs on top of vanilla AutoCAD - you don't need to.

You can run Mechanical as vanilla if desired.

If you are running network licenses and some need to have Mechanical license and some AutoCAD at different times then you will need both installed.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Contributor
engnrruss
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-06-2006
Message 5 of 7 (301 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-24-2013 12:45 PM in reply to: fprico

If you have Autocad Mechanical 2013 installed, you have automatically installed Autocad 2013. Hit the start menu, than all programs, and under autodesk you will see Autocad Mechanical 2013, there is sub-menu  for Autocad 2013.

Valued Contributor
fprico
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Message 6 of 7 (228 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-27-2013 12:22 PM in reply to: engnrruss

Thanks, I did not know that mechanical comes with autocad and I was installing the two.

Valued Contributor
fprico
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Message 7 of 7 (203 Views)

Re: Trying to install Autocad and Autocad mechanical

02-28-2013 06:28 PM in reply to: fprico

I reinstalled the Autocad mechanical 2013 but the Autocad 2013 that comes with it have the layout bar incomplete. Also in the Autocad mechanical is missing the extract isolines tool in the surface tool bar.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube