Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Texture map problems when rendering in AutoCAD

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
compassray
1521 Views, 10 Replies

Texture map problems when rendering in AutoCAD

I have an exhibit with materials and lights are applied, there are texture maps applied to represent graphics on some of the solids. When I render the front of the exhibit everything looks great. when I render the back of the exhibit where ever there are texture maps applied they render black. I discovered if I rotate the whole exhibit 180 the graphics then render ok but the ones now in the back render black. Anyone know why or has experience this? This only happens with the texture maps everything else renders ok.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
pothied
in reply to: compassray

First I have to say that I'm no expert on Rendering so hopefully someone with more knowledge than me can help here but it sounds like the normal for the object is flipped so that the wrong side of the object is being rendered. What happens if you change the Force 2-sided to ON in your render settings? I seem to remember something about being able to flip the normal of an object but I'm not sure if that was in AutoCAD or another program.

RenderSettings.png

David Pothier

Message 3 of 11
compassray

Thank you for your suggestion. I tried it but it still is having the same
problem with rendering.

Ray Gomez

Detail Engineer
Direct: 404.888.7725
ray@compasscollective.com

Facebook
twitter
flickr linked in

Compass Collective

165 Ottley Drive
Atlanta, GA 30324
p: 800.492.3402
f: 404.875.7917
compasscollective.com

---
This email is free from viruses and malware because avast! Antivirus protection is active.
http://www.avast.com
Message 4 of 11
pothied

Would you be willing to attach the drawing to this forum so I could work with it directly to find the issue?

David Pothier

Message 5 of 11
compassray
in reply to: pothied