AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
damienloch
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 11 of 21 (683 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

03-06-2013 09:40 AM in reply to: JDMather

i have this menu up now i do apologize. what to do next?

I can assure you I am studying In glasgow doing building surveying, just finished the CAD unit and I told the lecturer what i was doing for work over the holidays and he suggested using the AutoCAD program for these simple elevations instead of drawing. 

Active Member
damienloch
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 12 of 21 (678 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

03-06-2013 09:57 AM in reply to: JDMather

However i am not finished still need a hand im sorry i really appreciate this JDMather

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,186
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 13 of 21 (669 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

03-06-2013 12:17 PM in reply to: damienloch

damienloch wrote:

Okay so now realigns it was a scale of my drawing problem after using the view all and my drawing was not seen I have scaled it up so that it is now seen once I hit view all.
 Damien Loch


In order to offer instructions on how to fix the drawing - you will need to attach the latest version.

The instructions I will give will be something along the lines of

-set to correct units

-scale if needed to get to correct size

-delete any floaters

-center the geometry about the origin

not necessarily in that order.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Active Member
damienloch
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 14 of 21 (661 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

03-06-2013 02:31 PM in reply to: JDMather

okay here is the attachment.
thank you

Customer Service
may.anne.ruiz
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 15 of 21 (542 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

06-17-2013 11:46 PM in reply to: JDMather

 Can you please elaborate on - dwgunit? 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,631
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 16 of 21 (535 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

06-18-2013 12:57 AM in reply to: damienloch

Hi,

 

The main problem in your drawing is not in units, but in fact, that all your geometry is faaaar away from WCS origin.

When I moved everything to near 0,0 of WCS everything is OK with hatches.

I also made some changes in Dimension style.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,186
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 17 of 21 (528 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

06-18-2013 03:52 AM in reply to: may.anne.ruiz

may.anne.ruiz wrote:

 Can you please elaborate on - dwgunit? 


Not - dwgunit  the command is -dwgunits no spaces and with an s on the end.

Did you read Message #10 in this thread.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
New Member
detlis
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Message 18 of 21 (299 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

12-12-2013 02:29 PM in reply to: maxim_k

I faced same problem. One of my lines is not accepted as a boundary by the Autocad. When i want to hatch this area, it ignored this line and it accepted upper line as boundary. I controlled elevation or z axis but all the geometry on the XY axes. Is there any way to solve this problem?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,650
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 19 of 21 (285 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

12-13-2013 03:48 AM in reply to: damienloch
Share that DWG file and point to the "line" in question.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
detlis
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Message 20 of 21 (280 Views)

Re: Simple hatching problem on AutoCAD 2013

12-13-2013 03:58 AM in reply to: pendean

I attached the dwg. If you help me, i will be very happy. 

 

I want to hatch under black level, but it consider only red level(red line), as it can be seen.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube