AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,529 Views)

Row height of the table,

1529 Views, 5 Replies
09-17-2012 11:39 AM

Row height of the table,

 

I’m wondering why the dialog box of the table creation doesn’t accept the height of the row as it does regarding the width of the column.

 

Then how to specify the width of the row?

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_110.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (1,527 Views)

Re: Row height of the table,

09-17-2012 12:04 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Can you rephrase your question? Width is by your Drawing Units, Height is by number of text lines you want to hold the cell by:

 

"Specifies the height of the rows in number of lines. The height of a line is based on the text height and the cell margin, which are both set in the table style."

 

Tap the HELP button on that pop-up in your screenshot.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 6 (1,520 Views)

Re: Row height of the table,

09-17-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: pendean

Many thanks for the help,

 

I thought that I could set the height of the row (for example in mm) but not in “lines”. I’m notsure  why this height should be set in “number of lines” instead of drawing units!

 

For example, suppose that I need to create a table of 3 columns x 5 rows, such that the colum width is 1.5 cm and the row height is 1.9 cm, then how such table is generated?

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (1,510 Views)

Re: Row height of the table,

09-18-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

The table cell content is text, not drawing objects: text is controlled by text height, cells containing text are controlled by the number of text lines.

You have to manage your text style height and know what you set in advance, you can't just worry about the table size and expect the text to follow.

 

Tap that HELP button and read up on it: I know, not in your nature, but we can all hope :smileyhappy:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 6 (1,502 Views)

Re: Row height of the table,

09-18-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: pendean

many thanks for the elaboration.

best

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 6 of 6 (1,379 Views)

Re: Row height of the table,

03-10-2013 01:26 AM in reply to: pendean

And here also where I wanted to set the height of the text to be 0.2 and the height of cell/row to be 0.3 (attached). The cell height doesn’t accept this value! It doesn’t like to change!

 

Clip_434.jpg

 

 

What might be the issue then?

 

 

Do we need to struggle that much just to set the height of the row/cell?

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube