AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (392 Views)

Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

392 Views, 4 Replies
02-13-2013 01:20 AM

Hi,

 

I installed 3 suites on my workstation :

- Product Design Suite ultimate 2013

- Factory Design Suite ultimate 2013

- Building Design Suite ultimate 2013

In the registry key, I only find "Product design Suite" installed with  "ProductEdition" Key.

I did not find a trace of the other suites install.

 

1) Do you know how to trace the other suites in the registry ?

2) How to know in the registry if AutoCAD 2013 belongs to one of these 3 suites (cause the serial number = 000-00000000 in the registry) ?

 

Thanks

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (379 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: jrchh1

you can open up the product and get the serial number

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (369 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 06:56 AM in reply to: DarrenP

My goal is to find the information recorded in the register.
Open the product and go and check the serial number, I can do it also via _pkser.

 

My real question is :

How do I know which product belongs to what Suite in the registry key ?

 

For your answer, when I launch AutoCAD 2013, I can see that Building Design Suite appears.

In about of AutoCAD, I always see Building Design Suite and when I look at it's serial number, il belongs Factory Design Suite.

 

See attached file.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 5 (367 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-13-2013 06:57 AM in reply to: jrchh1

are these network licenses?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (335 Views)

Re: Registry key to detect Autodesk Suite products

02-18-2013 07:36 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren makes a good point.  If they are network seats, then it is irrelevant.  The license manager will properly handle the licensing of the product and cascade the product to the best available license. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube