AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 1 of 6 (228 Views)
Accepted Solution

Publish Command

228 Views, 5 Replies
10-31-2012 02:42 AM

Probably a silly question but after 2013 was installed in my colleagues computer he now has the option to include Layouts when opening the publishing command, which didn't happen before.  It is a slight pain removing these from the selection to be published and I was wondering how I get it to only select models and not layouts when opening the publish command as default.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,247
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (220 Views)

Re: Publish Command

10-31-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: rabruce

What version did you all use before 2013? Do you all save DSD (drawing sets) to reuse?

 

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 3 of 6 (216 Views)

Re: Publish Command

10-31-2012 05:32 AM in reply to: pendean

As I mentioned it was a colleague who used it so I don't know about the .dsd file, but the version was 2012

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,471
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 4 of 6 (208 Views)

Re: Publish Command

10-31-2012 06:56 AM in reply to: rabruce

Open publish, right click, uncheck Include ModelSpace, finish.  That should be set until it is changed manually by the user.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,247
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 6 (205 Views)

Re: Publish Command

10-31-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

... I think they need to uncheck INCLUDE LAYOUTS WHEN ADDING SHEETS is I'm not mistaken.

 

OP, it's done the same way in R2012: ask your user to document and save it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
Message 6 of 6 (200 Views)

Re: Publish Command

10-31-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

I've spoken to my colleague and this has solved it.

 

Thanks for all your help.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube