AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,080
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 11 of 18 (161 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:16 AM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

Please post a screen capture of what specifically is grayed out.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Valued Contributor
igroup.kskoog
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 12 of 18 (158 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:25 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Here it is. Fit to Paper is grayed out.

 

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Technician

Valued Contributor
igroup.kskoog
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 13 of 18 (157 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:28 AM in reply to: pendean

Here is the template

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Techncian

Distinguished Contributor
doben
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎06-09-2007
Message 14 of 18 (154 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:31 AM in reply to: Jay_B

I agree, extents will work, but window won't.

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,080
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 15 of 18 (151 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

You don't have a "Page Setup" selected in the plot dialog so it doesn't understand the "Layout" option.

Select a "Page Setup" and then the "Layout" option allows for the fit to paper option.

 

I'm a little confused where your going with this thread as your original post pertained to Page Setup overrides option in SSM and now you posted a _Plot dialog that has the "Fit to Paper" option grayed out with no Page Setup Selected?

 

Jay

C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,080
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 16 of 18 (149 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: igroup.kskoog

Every listed Page Setup in that drawing is set to plot "Window" from what I can tell here. As mentioned window option isn't going to work.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Valued Contributor
igroup.kskoog
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 17 of 18 (141 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:48 AM in reply to: Jay_B

I'm a little confused where your going with this thread as your original post pertained to Page Setup overrides option in SSM and now you posted a _Plot dialog that has the "Fit to Paper" option grayed out with no Page Setup Selected?

 

Please post a screen capture of what specifically is grayed out.

Jay

 

 

I was "asked" to post a screen shot of the grayed out Fit to Paper as noted above. I just want to use the Page Setup Override in SSM.

 

When I select "Layout" my Page Setup turns to <none>. Check out the attached file I sent to David.

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Technician

Valued Contributor
igroup.kskoog
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 18 of 18 (138 Views)

Re: Page Setup Override

08-29-2013 06:52 AM in reply to: Jay_B

I know. I tried Layout but it will not plot to fit the size we want. Like I said before we are trying to plot a half scale set or smaller. Everytime I select Layout the Scale to Paper is grated out and the acale goes to 1 to1 and the Page Setup turn to <none>.  With full size sheets I use Windows and it works fine when Publish to Plotter. My guess is I cannot use SSM to do what I want to do. Thanks for all your help. I appreciate it.

 

Kory Skoog

CADD Technician

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube