AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
whitey14701
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 11 of 26 (249 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-01-2012 01:01 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

Bummer! The only other thing I can think of is to zip my support folder and send it? Maybe it has the other files needed?

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 12 of 26 (239 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-01-2012 01:12 PM in reply to: whitey14701

possbily, but they are possibley ecnrypted as well.  The two files I think are applicable that were part of the zip you sent earlier are encrypted.  Before you send anything, open the files with your text editor and see if it is indeed text or gobbledegook

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 13 of 26 (206 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-02-2012 06:21 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

acad.lsp decrypted

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 14 of 26 (198 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-02-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: whitey14701

we're not worthy!

 

How did you do that?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 15 of 26 (195 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-02-2012 07:46 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

This decrypter uses DOS command, it's still floating around the web.

ADN Support Specialist
adam.nagy
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎03-26-2007
Message 16 of 26 (143 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-07-2012 03:19 PM in reply to: Patchy

Hi,

 

So it seems like the (len) command simply runs the code in the length.lsp file

 

I saw that you already added the suggested changes. Did you give it a try and ran the code?

 

I don't know what (unit) is doing, so maybe the (setq cl (getvar "CLAYER")) should go before that.

And then at the end of the code in length.lsp just set the CLAYER variable instead of using the LAYER command  - might be simpler.

 

(setvar "CLAYER" cl)

 

I hope this helps.

 

______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution"

button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 



Adam Nagy
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network
Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 17 of 26 (140 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-07-2012 03:25 PM in reply to: adam.nagy

ha!  When I tested (setvar "clayer" 0) I obviously forgot the quotes around 0 - thought it was read only so I went the command layer route

 

I have not had a chance to mess with it since I got all the lsp routines; the original poster said he inserted the commands but that it did not work.

 

 

Will try again - have been slammed here at work for a while

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 18 of 26 (138 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-07-2012 03:51 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

It turns out that the len.lsp file is encrypted as well; the decrpter I found does not decrypt it.  there are only 2 characters in the len.lsp - 2 and a dos-looking character

 

Len.lsp attached here for those with more experience than me

ADN Support Specialist
adam.nagy
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎03-26-2007
Message 19 of 26 (133 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-07-2012 04:14 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

Hi Jeff,

 

Yes, but len.lsp does not seem to be used by the "len" command.

At least inside the acad.lsp there is this line which says that the "len" command simply runs the content of "length.lsp" and not "len.lsp":

 

(defun C:len      () (load "length")  )



Adam Nagy
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network
Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 20 of 26 (124 Views)

Re: Need help with lisp routine.

08-07-2012 05:27 PM in reply to: adam.nagy

somewhere there is a defun for len - I can't find it.  Everytime I try to run the routine it crashes on a (load "round") even though I have commented that line out in the lengthen.lsp.  And Round.lsp is protected too.

 

This routine appears to do a lot - maybe too much.

 

Whitey - can you describe exactly what this routine does?  It appears to measure a distance then print the distance on a dim layer (creating a text style called "polaris" while it is at it).

 

Adam - can you tell me where you got your decrypter (if you have one)?

 

Jeff

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube