AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
CADragon
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2005
Message 1 of 10 (2,114 Views)

Mouse wheel click snap menu?

2114 Views, 9 Replies
08-23-2012 09:08 AM

When zooming, I middle click the mouse to bring up osnaps, then type the letter to force the snap I want.  That stopped working today: the menu pops up, I type "E", the menu goes away, but it doesn't default to endpoint, there's an "E" on my command line.  Any ideas?

 

I'm not sure if this is a Service Pack 1 issue or not, but I just installed that yesterday.

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,910
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 10 (2,109 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: CADragon

Did you change the mouse driver setting for the middle button?

or edit the mouse button setting in CUI command?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
robertstroz8845
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-15-2009
Message 3 of 10 (2,105 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: CADragon

This post has someone with the same issues as us: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/SP-1-Is-Available/td-p/3590872

 

For me, it is when I shift+ right click and hit a hot key.  Funny thing is it only works the first time, every other time it just redirects the key into the command line after closing the menu.  Excel menu hot keys still work fine so it's not a system issue.  I did toggle underlining hot keys in the control panel, and verified the & key is still present in the CUI also.

Active Member
CADragon
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2005
Message 4 of 10 (2,103 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: pendean

I haven't done either of those that I can think of.  Is there a setting you can think of offhand that I could modify in the CUI?

Active Member
CADragon
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2005
Message 5 of 10 (2,100 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 09:47 AM in reply to: robertstroz8845

Thanks, I did a search, but I couldn't find anything.  Good to know it's not just me.  I knew I shouldn't have applied the SP taht fast, I usually wait a month or two.  That'll teach me!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,910
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 10 (2,079 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 12:57 PM in reply to: CADragon

So it broke only after SP1 was installed?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
CADragon
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2005
Message 7 of 10 (2,075 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 01:07 PM in reply to: pendean

Yes, that's when I noticed it.  Check the link above that Robert provided, other people are having it, too.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,910
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 10 (2,069 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

08-23-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: CADragon

Well, they have withdrawn it so maybe they will fix it again. You're looking at a removal and reinstall of 2013 for now.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
robertstroz8845
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-15-2009
Message 9 of 10 (1,994 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

09-12-2012 09:19 AM in reply to: pendean

Looks like the latest SP1.1 for x64 win7 has fixed this issue; although, I did not notice it mentioned within the readme.

Rob.

Distinguished Contributor
stevev0983
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎11-05-2005
Message 10 of 10 (1,981 Views)

Re: Mouse wheel click snap menu?

09-12-2012 11:58 AM in reply to: CADragon

I haven't tried SP1.1 yet (I figured I'd give them a few days to see if they tell us it has fatal flaws first), but I was one of those who installed SP1 when it came out and it did in fact screw up the o-snap shortcuts just as you mentioned. Uninstall SP1 through control panel and it will start working correctly again.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube