AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 1 of 6 (241 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

241 Views, 5 Replies
01-27-2013 11:59 PM

hi,

In 3D drawing, how can I bring (or paste) a logo (JPEG format) on equipment .  For instance logo of a company on a machine. How to do that in AutoCAD not Inventor.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,468
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (236 Views)

Re: How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

01-28-2013 12:52 AM in reply to: jz4all

Hi,

 

You can use command _IMAGE (looks similar to _XREF) and place the image within your drawing.

You can use the _RENDER-functionality, in that case create a meterial using that logo-image as texture map (maybe as bump map too) and assign that material to the logo-plate in your 3D-geometry.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 3 of 6 (194 Views)

Re: How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

01-29-2013 04:54 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi

 

Thank you for your response.
I tried but it doesn't work. the image stays separate from the equipment.In Inventor it is easyer (or because I don't know how to do it in AutoCAD) and the logo image becomes part of the equipment, even it follows the topography or profile of the equipment.
I'll be greatful if you know in steps how to do it in AutoCAD.

 

Jaf

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,468
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (183 Views)

Re: How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

01-29-2013 07:29 AM in reply to: jz4all

Hi,

 

>> the image stays separate from the equipment

Do you mean that if you move your model then your image should move too?
It does ... if you use the way with material and mapping

it does not if you use the way with command _IMAGE, then you have to move the image if you move the model (or you create a block that contains model and image).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Support
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 5 of 6 (166 Views)

Re: How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

01-30-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: jz4all

Hi Jaf,

Have you tried creating a new material as suggested?

http://exchange.autodesk.com/autocad/enu/online-help/browse#WS1a9193826455f5ff-316fd70e123dece8002-5...

 

Cheers,

Luciane

 

Luciane Conceição
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 6 of 6 (149 Views)

Re: How to bring jpeg logo on machine in 3D AutoCAD?

01-31-2013 04:52 AM in reply to: jz4all

Thanks a lot.

 

Jaf

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube