Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to become Autocad drafter.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
crn001
12404 Views, 11 Replies

How to become Autocad drafter.

Hello.I'm working on printing industry by using some photoshop, illustrator and indesign. So what I'm doing is

not related to this. But, I'm interested in becoming an Autocad drafter. I have no experience and just doing self study.

Actually, I tried finding out some course in Architecture and Cad drafting. Unfortunately, the course is using different

type of CAD. I could find some course related to Autocad, but they are only a few times and the cost is very expensive.

Also, the time table doesn't match with my working. As a result, I decided to study and prepare the certification exam

by my self. At this stage, I have some question.

1. Is it possible to get a certificate by self study? Some of course I found out is designed to get a certificate. \

That's what they said.

2. Is there any website or book so that I can have a look the sample of exam? I've got some books. But the aim is to describe

the function and just put the mark as certification objet on it.

3. If I get a certificate, is it possible to get a job? I mean this is with out any taking course or experience.

How much advantage do I have if I have a certificate?

4. Is there any method to get apprenticeship by oneself?

thanks.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
conormccartney3897
in reply to: crn001