17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
AmiSign
672 Views, 17 Replies

How Do I Set the Dimension and Layout of New Page

Hello Everyone,

Greetings!

How Do I Set the Dimension (A1 Size) and the Layout (LandScape) of New Page?

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
jaggeepatel
in reply to: AmiSign

Hi,

if you are asking about layout. right click on layout tab. go to page setup manager in that click on modify tab and set the parameters you want. like page size, printer name, plot style etc etc.

-jacksy

Message 3 of 18
AmiSign
in reply to: jaggeepatel

Hi jacksy,

Thanks for your Reply. I have Right Clicked on Layout but could not find "Page Setup Manager" option. Please find the Attached "ScreenShot01.png" file for your Reference. If possible, can you please send me ScreenShot file or files for Better Understanding? I am a Newbie to AutoCad.

Message 4 of 18
AmiSign

Just checking what is "QUICK REPLY" and How does it Display...
Message 5 of 18
sthompson1021

Are you trying to plot from model space or are you trying to set up a new layout?

Message 6 of 18
AmiSign
in reply to: sthompson1021

Hi sthompson1021,

Thanks for your Reply. I want to Set-Up a New Layout or a New Page. Since jacksy told me to Right Click on a Layout, I opened Client's File to Right Click on a Layout.

Message 7 of 18
sthompson1021

Ok, enter the command LAYOUTWIZARD and that will give you a dialog box with promts to set up your layout. Post back if you get stuck.

Message 8 of 18
nrz13

You need to turn your layout tabs on first and then you can right-click on them.

Type OPTIONS (enter) > Display tab (second from left) > Layout elements (lower-left corner) > Check "Display Layout and Model tabs" > Hit OK at the bottom right.

Your Layout and Model tabs should now be showing towards the bottom left of your screen and now you can right-click them.