AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
toptun
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (254 Views)

Error while hiding and unisolating objekst

254 Views, 4 Replies
05-02-2012 05:01 AM

I have a problem. I have a 3D model and I have made some views. I put my dimentions on view. For now its OK.

 

11.jpg

 

Then, I want to change something in my 3D model, and I am using "hide objects" and "unisolate objects" tasks, while doing my changes. In this example I did not change anything, just went to model space, selected all objects and did tasks "hide objects" and then "unisolate objects". Then, when I go back to my layout, all dimentions are wrong. Nothing was changed, but "hide objects" and "unisolate objects" tasks ruined the annotative dimensions.

 

12.jpg

 

What is the problen and how to avoid it?

Contributor
toptun
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 2 of 5 (233 Views)

Re: Error while hiding and unisolating objekst

05-02-2012 10:20 PM in reply to: toptun

i have not found any solution.. anybody knows?

Contributor
toptun
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 3 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Error while hiding and unisolating objekst

05-06-2012 10:33 PM in reply to: toptun

Is this a bug or something which could be resolved?

Distinguished Contributor
greg.battin
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎12-10-2010
Message 4 of 5 (204 Views)

Re: Error while hiding and unisolating objekst

05-07-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: toptun

What happens when you click on the Red Plus sign (+) in the lower right?

You should be prompted for updating the coresponding annotation objects....

 

The plus sign that you have turned on in the drafting settings is the new "Annotation Monitor" which alerts you when you have objects that are out of sync as is shown in your drawing

AnnoMonitor.JPG

 

Here are some videos that should help:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-AUZrJq8-4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkDe6sR4Jq0

 

~Greg

Contributor
toptun
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 5 of 5 (181 Views)

Re: Error while hiding and unisolating objekst

05-07-2012 11:29 PM in reply to: greg.battin

Thanx for your answer, but it does not solve the problem.

Yes, when I click on the Red Plus sign, I am prompted for updating the coresponding annotation objects, but in case I have not done any changes to my 3d model, just isolated and then unisolated objects, and I have a million of dimentions in my layout, I have to update them manually every time I use hide/unisolate/isolate task in a model space. It seems not logical to me.. ((

For example, I have a few furniture sets on one model space drawing, and when I work with one of them I hide second furniture set to do not disturb me. I have two layouts with dimentions to both of sets. But every time I hide one of sets, I get the alert and I lost all annotative dimentions in layout space.

Sorry for my english..

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube