AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

emljjn
Message 1 of 23 (3,106 Views)

Crash when closing drawing

3106 Views, 22 Replies
07-31-2012 08:11 AM

I am using Windows 7 64 bit laptop. When I close a drawing just after saving in AutoCAD 2013 64 bit, the program crashes. This will happen with one drawing open, or several. I also had this problem with 2011.

I have been using AutoCAD for 16 years and never had this problem with previous versions on earlier operating systems.

Any ideas?

emljjn
Message 3 of 23 (3,070 Views)

Re: Crash when closing drawing

08-01-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: emljjn

None of that helped.

Mentor
SugarCAD
Message 4 of 23 (3,051 Views)

08-03-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: emljjn

Try disabling InfoCenter.

DISABLE SPYCENTER

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Message 5 of 23 (3,023 Views)

08-04-2012 04:31 PM in reply to: emljjn

Have you installed .NET framework 4.5 review ??

If so, you may need to ininstall it and re-install ,NET 4.0 (and do a windows update)

The 4.5 review and AutoCAD are not compatible.

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Contributor
IsomaAde
Message 6 of 23 (2,752 Views)

11-28-2012 11:50 PM in reply to: emljjn

I'm having the same trouble. I'm using 2013 on a PC not a laptop but still using Windows 7 64 bit. I've tried all of the solutions suggested to no avail. I'm wondering if a windows automatic updates has installed something that disagrees with 2013, because my crashing woes seem to have got worse in recent weeks. The situation is ridiculous and needs to be sorted asap. This software is about as stable as a junkie who's going cold turkey. How about giving us some help Autodesk in return for the thousands of pounds we spend with you!!

Contributor
IsomaAde
Message 7 of 23 (2,707 Views)

12-15-2012 12:27 AM in reply to: IsomaAde

Still struggling, still no answers or soultions......what a joke!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 8 of 23 (2,704 Views)