AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 4 (315 Views)
Accepted Solution

Controlling the “pickbox size” when working in the “block editor” mode,

315 Views, 3 Replies
02-15-2013 04:44 AM

Controlling the “pickbox size” when working in the “block editor” mode,

 

I couldn’t know how to increase the size of the pickbox while working in “block editor” mode.

 

Clip_237.jpg

 

 

In the regular case, the pickbox size is controlled from the option dialogue box

 

Clip_238.jpg

 

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,594
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 2 of 4 (310 Views)

Re: Controlling the “pickbox size” when working in the “block editor” mode,

02-15-2013 05:00 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

 

Hello

 

I don't understand exactly your problem !

 

For example with my ACAD MAP 2012, I can change the PICKBOX value inside "The block editor mode"

PICKBOX = 3 --> 5

 

Bye, Patrice

 

Bye, Pat

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 4 (295 Views)

Re: Controlling the “pickbox size” when working in the “block editor” mode,

02-15-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

JamaL9722060 wrote:

 

I couldn’t know how to increase the size of the pickbox while working in “block editor” mode.

 


Type in PICKBOX, change the value.

Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 4 of 4 (287 Views)

Re: Controlling the “pickbox size” when working in the “block editor” mode,

02-15-2013 06:02 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Thank you guys for the help. This is quite useful.

 

Clip_244.jpg

 

I thought that this option should be found in the options dialogue box.

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube