AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
Dwillcock
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2014
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)

Combining hydraulic with Architectural drawings

145 Views, 2 Replies
04-28-2014 06:15 PM
Hi, I have Hydraulic and Architectural drawings that i need to combine. This is in order to draw the fixture penetrations for the surveyors and also to dimension them for the plumbers on site. Currently i open the hydraulic drawing and bind in the xrefs so i can clean up what ever i don't need by freezing layers and then use my created blocks for different size penetrations needed. Is this the best way of going about it? it just takes time to explode/separate layers etc. to get down to the base ones i need! Any feedback and suggestions would be much appreciated. cheers Dylan
*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 995
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 2 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: Combining hydraulic with Architectural drawings

04-29-2014 03:52 AM in reply to: Dwillcock

If you need use your own blocks, then why bother exploding and seperating the hydraulic drawing? I would just use it as a background and redraw / Ncopy anything I need from there.

Member
Dwillcock
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2014
Message 3 of 3 (84 Views)

Re: Combining hydraulic with Architectural drawings

04-29-2014 02:57 PM in reply to: 3wood
Thankyou for your reply 3wood, It is the Architectural's that i am separating out the bits i don't need not the hydraulics, but yeah it may be easier to just copy rather than sift through the massive amount of layers and blocks in the Architectural's!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube