Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Colours of text changing to white and monochrome plot not working

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
jpawluk
2562 Views, 6 Replies

Colours of text changing to white and monochrome plot not working

I am fairly new to autocad but I am getting on with it so far...

My problem is that all of my dimensions and text have changed colour to white, with my by layer colour as an outline of the text, the arrows and lines still look correct however. I put the dimensions on a seperate layer and this seemed to happen after hiding this layer then later unhiding it. I have looked through the properties to change the colour unsuccessfully.

On another note, the monochrome print option does not work when creating a plot - it will still create it in colour. What can I do to sort these issues? It is fustrating as all I really need to do with this drawing is to export the it for a report and it looks messy!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
3wood
in reply to: jpawluk

Please try the following:

1. Change everything to ByLayer color, including elements in dimension style definition.

2. Check layer color and ensure there is no TrueColor assigned to any layer.

2. Ensure use monochrome.ctb to plot.

If it is still not working, please upload your file as a zip with ETRANSMIT command.

Message 3 of 7
jpawluk
in reply to: 3wood

Thanks for your quick reply. 

I have checked all that I can find and ensured that it is all on ByLayer and that hasn't worked. I also have checked the layer properties and things to the best of my ability and its all ByLayer, but like I said, I am fairly new to this... Whats weird is that if I change the text/dimensions to a different layer, it will still stay white but put a very thin outline in the correct colour. If I add new text/dimensions it will be in the correct, solid colour when I type but as soon as you accept it will turn white!