Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change Color and linetype rubberband cursor AutoCad 2015

19 REPLIES 19
Message 1 of 20
Anonymous
2420 Views, 19 Replies

Change Color and linetype rubberband cursor AutoCad 2015

In AutoCad 2015 my rubberband cursor is orange and a hidden linestyle.

How can I change it to another color and a continuous linestyle?

Layer 0 is On en not Frozen.

My background is color 9, croshairs black.

Johan

19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Anybody?

Message 3 of 20
nestly2

In previous versions, the color of the "rubber band" line was controlled by the Dynamic dimension lines interface element color. As far as I know, in 2015 the "rubberband" is now it's own element, however there's no user control over it's appearance.

Message 4 of 20
Anonymous
in reply to: nestly2

Thank you

But than a question for Autodesk.

Why change things and forget the possibility to set it like previous versions???

An orange and hidden rubberband is almost invissible on color 9 background.

The black background is not wat we want. Almost nothing has a black backgound only autoCad.

Please do not change settings!!

It takes me day's to change everything to set it like previous versions.

Also commands and variables that won't work in LISP anymore are a disaster 

Why do we update I ask myself 😞

Wait for 2016 or stop updating?

Message 5 of 20
pendean

Report it to Autodesk, posting here is not the process:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?id=1073063&siteID=123112
and if you are on subscription, do so there too please.

The more that gets reported the more likely it will get addressed.
Message 6 of 20
pendean

PRESELECTIONEFFECT and SELECTIONEFFECT variables in 2015?
Message 7 of 20
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean

Thank you

Has no effect on de rubberbandcolor and linetype

Message 8 of 20
rkmcswain

Bumping this on the off chance that someone found a way to change the properties of the rubber band element...?