AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 1 of 24 (2,303 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

2303 Views, 23 Replies
04-25-2013 09:36 AM

Hi All,

 

Why do i KEEP getting this notification? How can i make it STOP?

 

TIA,

Sal


*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 24 (2,300 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 09:39 AM in reply to: sbrusco
R2013? SP1 or a hotfix exists for that, check them out.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 3 of 24 (2,291 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:00 AM in reply to: pendean

I give them an A+ for effort but see the attached.


*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,924
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 4 of 24 (2,284 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:08 AM in reply to: sbrusco

Are you actually doing anything that necessitates using 360 to synch? 

 

Might be a better deal to disable it until and unless you actually use it.

 

The notion of constantly synching settings to a remiote server has always struck me as being incredibly non-useful.  Occasionally synching of settings, ESPECIALLY to a thumb drive on the gripping hand, would be handy. 

 

And as far as the collaboration aspect goes......

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 24 (2,271 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:16 AM in reply to: sbrusco
Local admin rights in Windows? It's otherwise working (told me it's already installed).
Or are you using WIn8?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 6 of 24 (2,268 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: pendean

I had already installed SP1 but not the hotfix. Does SP1 fix the same problem? If so, why am i still getting the notifications?


*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 7 of 24 (2,267 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:20 AM in reply to: JGerth

I agree with you completely. Now, how do i disable it?


*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 24 (2,262 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-25-2013 10:35 AM in reply to: sbrusco

No, I don''t think it's in SP1.1: I wonder if you have to install the Sync Service pack first (separate).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 9 of 24 (2,222 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-26-2013 01:51 AM in reply to: sbrusco

Did you read the installation instruction? You have to remove (or rename) those files first.

Read it here: http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/Autodesk_Sync_HotfixR101_Readme.pdf

 

Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 10 of 24 (2,211 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360 Sync Error - Please make it stop.

04-26-2013 03:35 AM in reply to: sbrusco

Thanks Edwin,

 

I read only to the "Affected Products" because in the past, the SPs and HFs have been self-contained and took care of all these things. My bad.

 

Amazing how when you read the directions, things work as they're supposed to, and so did this. Now, let's see of the notifications stop.

 

Thanks,

Sal


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube