AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
skhuam
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Message 1 of 6 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

234 Views, 5 Replies
01-13-2013 10:11 PM

Scenario: We have Product Design Suite and Factory Design Suite Standard, both are network license. Out of few application inside these suite, we only use AutoCAD for the moment. We had combined the license file. 

 

Question: can we install all Product Design Suite (or either one) as client in computer, and start AutoCAD? The reason of this is because we are only using AutoCAD, we purchased different suite depend on the price quote from time to time. 

 

Thanks. 

*Expert Elite*
vladimir.michl
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎09-17-2006
Message 2 of 6 (207 Views)

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-14-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: skhuam

I am not sure about the question (what you use now and what you plan to use), but if the question is whether you can run AutoCAD from the Design Suite (either one) and consume a "Suite" network license for it, then yes - you can do this.

 

Vladimir Michl, www.cadstudio.cz  www.cadforum.cz


Contributor
skhuam
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Message 3 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-14-2013 06:09 PM in reply to: vladimir.michl

Yes Vladimir Michl, 

 

That is exactly what I mean. Thanks for your information. 

Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 4 of 6 (175 Views)

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 02:06 AM in reply to: skhuam

Hi,

 

Does the following link explain things better for you? http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17532548&linkID=9240617

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 6 (159 Views)

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82

also this one for Product Design and Factory Design Suite: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17437350&linkID=9242018

Contributor
skhuam
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-30-2011
Message 6 of 6 (142 Views)

Re: Autocad from Product Design Suite, Factory Design Suite

01-15-2013 06:17 PM in reply to: skhuam

Thanks, this information is very useful for me. 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube