AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
paawwlwall
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (263 Views)

Autocad 2013 help!!

263 Views, 2 Replies
05-29-2012 01:47 PM

I have received a file from a Architect using AutoCAD Architetcture 2013 I have installed AutoCAD 2013 on my machine. Can AutoCAD 2013 open Architecture 2013 files? When I go to open I can see the file preview but when I open it says invalid file and I am unsure if it is a bad file or if AutoCAD 2013 can't open it.

 

Thanks for the help

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,208
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (256 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 help!!

05-29-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: paawwlwall

Sounds like it's corrupted.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,650
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (203 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 help!!

05-31-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: paawwlwall

You have a corrupt DWG file, nothing else.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube