AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 11 of 14 (1,004 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: Patchy

That would be to easy....

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2012
Message 12 of 14 (862 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

I am experiencing alot "not responding" just with Autocad switching from model to paperspace or zooming into a view. Alot of time is wasted. Any idaes?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,287
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 14 (856 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: brentatterton

PC specs? OS? Vid Card?

Location of files? how do you connect to that source?

 

"not responding" is a System message when program task takes a while to complete, so the trick here is to find out why your AutoCAD session is taking so long. here is a simplified explanation of the issue:

http://ask-leo.com/not_responding_what_does_it_mean_and_what_do_i_do_about_it.html

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
skariah
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 14 of 14 (624 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 _ Express Menu _Flatten commend issue solved

01-25-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Add fllowing link in support serch path

 

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\Express

 

Re-start autoCAD

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube