AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 33 (8,607 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

8607 Views, 32 Replies
01-16-2013 08:29 AM

I'm trying to install the trial version of AutoCAD 2013, but it is prompting for a serial number - I dont have one.

 

There was nowhere previously for me to select that it is a trial and all 0s as recommended didnt work.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 33 (8,594 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: kstone93

Post a snap shot of this screen.How many time has it installed before?

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 33 (8,589 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: Patchy

autocadinstall.jpg

 

Not installed it before - Only downloaded it today!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 33 (8,585 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: kstone93

to install as a trial select the standalone option on that screen

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 5 of 33 (8,583 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Still doesn't work - Plus I don't want to install as stand-alone, I want to create a network deployment!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 33 (8,575 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: kstone93

test

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 7 of 33 (8,572 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: DarrenP

The menu that I posted is to create deployments - and yes that's why i'm saying can I have a trial serial number?

 

I don't want to spend £5000 on a product that doesn't work - I need to be able to do sufficient trialling before I purchase.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 33 (8,567 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: kstone93

you may need  to go through your reseller to get tempory serial number from autodesk

no way around it

because you need a license file to use the product if your installing it as a network license

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 9 of 33 (8,562 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I don't have a reseller? I came direct to autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 33 (8,558 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 Trial - Serial Number

01-16-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: kstone93

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube