Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2011 Mouse Wheel Pan Not Working

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
susan.chanstein
7956 Views, 9 Replies

AutoCAD 2011 Mouse Wheel Pan Not Working

Hello I recently installed the Student version of AutoCad 2013 on my Mac through Windows 7. I am not able to use the wheel on my mouse to get to the hand tool to move around. When I hold down the wheel, it swipes over to my Mac dashboard. Also the delete button does not delete. I have to use the E command. Any thoughts please? I'm a newbie and can't figure this out. Thanks!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
maxim_k
in reply to: susan.chanstein

Welcome to the Autodesk Forums!

Which mouse do you use?

Does your mouse wheel button work (enabled) in some way on Mac side (I mean not scrolling, but "middle button" that are under the scroll wheel)?

In order middle mouse function under Mac OS (including Parallels Virtual machine) you probably need additional mouse software, but it depends on mouse type you use.

About Delete key on keyboard:

If you are om MacBook, then in order to get Delete key (in fact it function on Mac as Backspace on PC) to act as Del key on PC, you have to press Fn an Delete keys simultaneously.

If you are using big aluminum keyboard with Mac mini, iMac or Mac Pro - then delete key (it is between number-pad and letters) should work for erasing objects.

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin

Etiquette and Ground Rules of Autodesk Community
Message 3 of 10
susan.chanstein
in reply to: maxim_k

Thanks Maxim for your response.

I use a Microsoft basic optical mouse (just looked under the mouse). I haven't enabled the wheel for anything on the Mac side. I just use it for scrolling. Do know where I can find additional software or even where I would start to look?