AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2007
Message 1 of 5 (240 Views)

Arrowhead type not displaying/working in quick properties selection dropdown

240 Views, 4 Replies
04-27-2012 01:01 PM

In the properties and quick properties dialog box the drop down box that shows diffrient arrowhead types to choose from have disappeared, and is blank.

 

anyone else having this problem?

 

Product Support
Volker_C
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎10-20-2011
Message 2 of 5 (211 Views)

Re: Arrowhead type not displaying/working in quick properties selection dropdown

05-02-2012 05:56 PM in reply to: gsizemore

Hi,

 

What Operating System are you working with? Would you please try the following:

 

When in AutoCAD 2013, Change to an alternate user profile, you can do this as follows:

  • At the Command Line, type Options
  • In the Options dialog, select the Profiles tab
  • In the Profiles tab, select the current profile (there may only be one)
  • Click "Add to List" (This allows you to make a copy)
  • Give the copy an unique name and click Apply and Close
  • Select the newly created profile, Click Set Current
  • Click Reset
  • Click Apply
  • Click OK.

Please let me know what happens.

 

Volker

Please let us know if your questions have been answered by selecting, "Accept as Solution"



Volker Cocco
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2007
Message 3 of 5 (203 Views)

Re: Arrowhead type not displaying/working in quick properties selection dropdown

05-03-2012 05:09 AM in reply to: Volker_C

Hi, I'm running windows 7 on a 64 bit machine.

I've tried to switch to another profile, but still no arrowhead options will show in dropdown box.

Product Support
Volker_C
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎10-20-2011
Message 4 of 5 (189 Views)

Re: Arrowhead type not displaying/working in quick properties selection dropdown

05-07-2012 11:11 AM in reply to: gsizemore

This could very well be an install issue. I would recommend trying one of the following:

 

Option:

  1. Login to a new Windows account with administrative permissions.
  2. Click the Start menu and in the search field type UAC. 
  3. In the window that comes up, move the slider down to Never Notify. 
  4. Click OK and then restart the computer.
  5. Launch AutoCAD

Option:

In your current Windows account:

  1. Click the Start menu and in the search field type UAC. 
  2. In the window that comes up, move the slider down to Never Notify. 
  3. Click OK and then restart the computer.
  4. From the Windows Start menu select, All Programs
  5. Select the Autodesk program group
  6. Select AutoCAD 2013
  7. Click on "Reset settings to default"
  8. Launch AutoCAD

 Let me know what happens.

 

Volker

Please let us know if your questions have been answered by selecting, "Accept as Solution"



Volker Cocco
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Product Support
Volker_C
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎10-20-2011
Message 5 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Arrowhead type not displaying/working in quick properties selection dropdown

05-08-2012 03:46 PM in reply to: Volker_C

Hi,


I wanted to check if you had any positive results from suggestions.

 

Regards,


Volker

Please let us know if your questions have been answered by selecting, "Accept as Solution"



Volker Cocco
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube