AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 8 (2,106 Views)

Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

2106 Views, 7 Replies
08-03-2012 12:34 PM

I am running autocad MEP 2013 on Windows 7 pro. after I load all of the lisp routines i would like, i also put them into the Startup Suite. When I exit AutoCAD and reopen, the lisp routines are still in the Startup Suite but are not loaded. i need to reload each lisp for that session of AutoCAD. What is the problem? Please don't say something lame like, how much RAM do I have or things that really don't matter to this issue.

AutoCAD MEP 2013
Window 7 pro 64 bit
E5440 (8 CPU) ~2.8ghZ
16GB RAM
NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3500 2270MB
Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 2 of 8 (2,104 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

08-03-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: tedwards

Load them with ACADDOC.LSP

Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 3 of 8 (2,099 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

08-03-2012 01:01 PM in reply to: SugarCAD

its in there and it still is not working

AutoCAD MEP 2013
Window 7 pro 64 bit
E5440 (8 CPU) ~2.8ghZ
16GB RAM
NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3500 2270MB
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 8 (2,089 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

08-03-2012 01:14 PM in reply to: tedwards

Read this about ACADDOC.LSP as SugarCAD suggested.

 

http://lee-mac.com/runlisp.html

Product Support
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 5 of 8 (2,048 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

08-06-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: tedwards

In this case another good resource would also be out Autodesk Developers Network where development members post/read/reply to inquiries similar in nature.  I have included the link below to supplement this link as well.  Thank you “Patchy”, “SugarCAD”, and “tedwards” for your active participation in this post.

 

ADN Link: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=19118898



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 8 (2,036 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

08-06-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: tedwards

* Your screenshot shows "acad2013doc.lsp", not ACADDOC.LSP. If you do not have "acaddoc.lsp", then create one and add your load statements in there. 

* You do not need to put either of these files in the startup suite, they load automatically.

* Do not edit "acad2013doc.lsp". Leave it alone.

* Forget about using the startup suite altogether.

 

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 7 of 8 (1,088 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

06-18-2013 03:27 PM in reply to: tedwards

Appload Startup Suite used to work but now it does not. This is still mentioned in the Guides as if it works, but it does not. So, is this being actively fixed in ACAD 2013? Has it been dropped from ACAD 2013's functions? Is it part of ACAD2014's? I understand that one could use ACADDOC.LSP, but the question was about Appload Startup Suite specifically. I just want to know if I should stop waiting for a fix. Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 8 of 8 (1,003 Views)

Re: Appload Startup Suite not workink properly

07-08-2013 06:08 AM in reply to: ianjosef

ianjosef wrote:

Appload Startup Suite used to work but now it does not. This is still mentioned in the Guides as if it works, but it does not. So, is this being actively fixed in ACAD 2013? Has it been dropped from ACAD 2013's functions? Is it part of ACAD2014's? I understand that one could use ACADDOC.LSP, but the question was about Appload Startup Suite specifically. I just want to know if I should stop waiting for a fix. Thanks!


1. Startup Suite has never worked reliably.

2. Nobody except Autodesk knows if they are trying to 'fix' it. 

3. "acaddoc.lsp" has and does work all of the time, so the answer is don't use the Startup Suite if you expect it to work 100% of the time.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube