AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
gilvplata
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2014
Message 1 of 9 (4,141 Views)

About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

4141 Views, 8 Replies
03-21-2014 03:02 PM

No i want AutoCAD 2014 portable the same that Autocad 2013 portable! the DVD brings a acadenu .exe that i install  and once install in a computer PC with the same acadenu.exe runs the full program without trace of installing in PC ! thats how works portable 2013! i want the same but autocad 2014 ,however i dont think autocad 360 could do the same or yes?? please someone give a sincere response! not like a guy that answer me yesterday -- " search in Internet" guy thats why i am here !  ok?? thank you very much for your responses and help!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,790
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 9 (4,126 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-21-2014 04:33 PM in reply to: gilvplata
There is no such thing, in2013 or 2014 or 2012 or 2015 versions of AutoCAD. Perhaps there was more to the 2013 installation than you realized or understood.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
gilvplata
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2014
Message 3 of 9 (4,123 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-21-2014 05:08 PM in reply to: gilvplata

I swear!!! i have a autocad 2013 portable! only installs with a file! installs all , introduce a license  original and runs complete! and the it cant be found in PC  in program files the installation! but if dont want to believe its ok! thanks for help anyway pals!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 9 (4,096 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-22-2014 04:31 AM in reply to: gilvplata

Hi,

 

>> I swear!!! i have a autocad 2013 portable!

Sorry for asking that: "a legal version of AutoCAD 2013"?

At leat I'm with Dean, I have not heared that/read about that and don't think it existed in 2013 (or any other legal/official release).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 5 of 9 (4,050 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-23-2014 08:26 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA
I heard about this "portable version" before. And those are not a legal copy. Not sure with this one, but I think it's also illegal copy.
Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
Distinguished Contributor
justshutup
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
Message 6 of 9 (4,014 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-24-2014 01:44 PM in reply to: gilvplata

gilvplata wrote:

I swear!!! i have a autocad 2013 portable! only installs with a file! installs all , introduce a license  original and runs complete! and the it cant be found in PC  in program files the installation! but if dont want to believe its ok! thanks for help anyway pals!


Call this number and explain what you would like to do, they'll fix you right up: 1-800-662-6743.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,790
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 9 (4,011 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

03-24-2014 01:48 PM in reply to: justshutup
Ouch!
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
sreedeepam
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-03-2014
Message 8 of 9 (1,874 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

06-03-2014 12:41 AM in reply to: gilvplata
 
New Member
attca2k
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2014
Message 9 of 9 (1,331 Views)

Re: About AutoCAD 2014 Portable again!

06-10-2014 02:33 PM in reply to: sreedeepam

To make a program portable, you will need to use VMWare Workstation, and install Windows 7 x64/x86, then use VMWare Thininstall to capture the base OS.  Then install AutoCAD 2015 with activations and such.  Then use Thininstall to capture the final OS with apps. and package that autocad into 1 file to become a portable version.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube