AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 1 of 10 (1,254 Views)

2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

1254 Views, 9 Replies
08-09-2012 03:09 PM

I'm having issues plotting using dwg to pdf.  It prints perfect printing to my printer but when I create a pdf using dwg to pdf it does not print what is previewed.  Any one know whats going on here?

 

I created block with solid hatches for my mark/schedule boxes and detail bubbles so I wouldn't have to trim whats behind it.

 

THANK YOU!!!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,353
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 10 (1,243 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-10-2012 05:31 AM in reply to: hcadang

>>>...does not print what is previewed...<<<

 

Check your plot parameters, like page size/scale/what to plot etc. Or post a DWG file if you can't figure it out, your PDF file is somewhat irrelevant.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 3 of 10 (1,226 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-10-2012 11:17 AM in reply to: hcadang

Sorry I forgot to mention that I was talking about the line(s) that come across the box "fj1", the box "??, and the detail bubbles.

 

I created blocks for these with a solid hatch in the background so it is able to be in front of an entity without having to trim anything in back of these blocks.

 

When I preview it before it creates the pdf it comes out correct.  When I print it to my printer it comes out correct.  But when I print it to pdf (dwg to pdf) it does not come out correct.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,353
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 10 (1,226 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-10-2012 11:33 AM in reply to: hcadang

What is that box made from? What are the arrow lines created? what do you use to mask the lines, if any?

The PDF offers no object entity type of information, what a DWG file would reveal.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 5 of 10 (1,225 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-10-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: hcadang

i have attached a dwg file

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,353
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 10 (1,222 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-10-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: hcadang

Your blocks are nothing more than floating blocks hovering over leader lines: PLOT to the DWG to PDF driver works fine. If you can't do that then use DRAWORDER command and put those regtangles on top of everything to be cure the PDF output in 2013 over there.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 7 of 10 (1,175 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-13-2012 11:00 AM in reply to: pendean

interesting... i saw your pdf it its correct except for it being in color.  i have attached my pen settings and pc3. i dont know what other settings i would need to change. 

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 8 of 10 (1,172 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

08-13-2012 11:16 AM in reply to: pendean

I got it to work. thank you for your help though.  2006 and below we had to change a setting and i put it back the way it was and works perfectly fine now.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 9 of 10 (858 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

01-11-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: hcadang

what was it exactly that you changed. we are having touble getting hatches that are screened 50% to print out correctly from a pdf.

Active Contributor
mark100177
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 10 of 10 (158 Views)

Re: 2013 - Plotting issues - dwg to pdf

01-14-2014 10:16 AM in reply to: hcadang

Hi.  What setting did you change?  We have the same problem and have been spending hours trying to figure it out.  The print preview and the pdf looks perfect, but when printed to the printer, most of everything in our main viewport disappears.

 

Thanks

Mark

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube