AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rgruychev
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎11-24-2005
Message 1 of 4 (740 Views)

when print with Laser printer HP2015 AutoCAD stop working

740 Views, 3 Replies
08-09-2011 12:56 AM

when print with Laser printer HP2015 AutoCAD stop working

Product Support
zalant
Posts: 303
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 2 of 4 (718 Views)

Re: when print with Laser printer HP2015 AutoCAD stop working

08-10-2011 02:30 PM in reply to: rgruychev
  • Which version of the driver are you using?
  • If you have any other plotting devices, can you successfully plot to them?
  • Has this always been a problem with AutoCAD 2012 and that printing device?
  • Can any of your workstations plot to that printer?

As a test, please try plotting to both the DWG to PDF.pc3 and the DWF6 ePlot.pc3.

  • Do those also cause the program to crash or do they come out fine?

As another test, try substituting a LaserJet4 or 5 driver for the existing one and see if it still crashes.

  • What are the results of that test?


Zac Travis
New Member
zafar84
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 3 of 4 (644 Views)

Re: when print with Laser printer HP2015 AutoCAD stop working

10-06-2011 12:26 AM in reply to: zalant

I am facing similar problem with printing using AutoCAD2011 but plotting to DWG to PDF.pc3 is working, please suggest solution.

 

thank you!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,962
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 4 (634 Views)

Re: when print with Laser printer HP2015 AutoCAD stop working

10-08-2011 12:38 PM in reply to: zafar84

Hi,

 

>> please suggest solution.

And you have the same printer, the same printer-driver, the same operating-system, your printer is locally installed, you have the same service-pack of AutoCAD, the same operating-system, the latest service-pack for your operating-system, you have a 64bit-OS, 16GB memory, 14GB free after loading AutoCAD and your drawing, ....

 

Sorry if that sounds arrogant, but how can anyone support you or send you solutions if there is exactly zero information except of:

  • AutoCAD version
  • Printer-model
  • screenshot of an error-message

rgruychev has not answered any questions. Maybe you can give us inputs (as much and as complete infos as possible) that brings us into a situation to support you.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.