AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 1 of 29 (200 Views)

these are the errors i am getting

200 Views, 28 Replies
12-27-2012 10:09 PM

acad error.PNGacad error2.PNG

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 29 (197 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:22 PM in reply to: jh2274

Hi,

 

CRC failure means that the checksum of a file (or a package of files) does not match. So this file (or the package of files) is defect. Restart the download.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 3 of 29 (194 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:23 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

did, and get the same message. the files are from links provided by support to re download. I can ask for new link.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 29 (182 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:35 PM in reply to: jh2274

Hi,

 

>> did, and get the same message

What browser and download-manager did you use? A few months ago there were a discussion about Google-Chrome that had troubles, but I can't find the link currently.

I would try then to use another browser for download, another destination where to save the download to.

If that also does not work try to start the download from anohter location.

An additional try may be to disable the antivirus software while downloading (only while downloading this one object!) and while installing.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 5 of 29 (180 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:40 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

What browser and download-manager did you use? A few months ago there were a discussion about Google-Chrome that had troubles, but I can't find the link currently.

Windows Explorer, I dont have Chrome installed

I would try then to use another browser for download, another destination where to save the download to.

If that also does not work try to start the download from anohter location.

I downloaded to my downloads folder by default.

An additional try may be to disable the antivirus software while downloading (only while downloading this one object!) and while installing. I use Kaspersky Pure 2.0 and it was disabled

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 29 (174 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:47 PM in reply to: jh2274

Hi,

 

then try to download it from another workstation.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 7 of 29 (173 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:48 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

its stand alone. could this error be caused from incomplete or incorrect uninstall of previous

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 29 (163 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:53 PM in reply to: jh2274

Hi,

 

>> could this error be caused from incomplete or incorrect uninstall of previou

No, don't think so as this messages seems to raise when the package is unpacked/uncompressed.

You may try to install the suite and disable showcase (if you have the choice to disable it before it unpacks) and then install it separately.

But in any case: I would be worried about my installation as if one error is found, there may be others too.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 9 of 29 (162 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-27-2012 10:55 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

they are sending new links so I will give that a try. Very frustrating.

Contributor
jh2274
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 10 of 29 (139 Views)

Re: these are the errors i am getting

12-28-2012 12:32 AM in reply to: jh2274

same error, saved to desk top and ran from there, new links from tech support, i'm at a loss for this

 

acad error3.PNG

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube