AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 1 of 5 (237 Views)
Accepted Solution

slow responce time

237 Views, 4 Replies
11-04-2011 12:57 PM

responce time for entering comand is slow. For example if I press m (for move) then hit enter right away AutoCAD would not react, so every time i have to hit enter 2 or 3 times right after every command (really annoying). Probably I'm too quick for the programm, but I hope there is a way to make it faster (like that control for double clicking in windows). Or may be there is any other way. Please bring any suggestions. Thank you.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,865
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (217 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-04-2011 03:50 PM in reply to: kmankov

Hi,

 

try to play with dynamic input (<F12>) and also one possible reason could be if you have not docked the commandline-window into the application window ... and worst case for that would be undocked plus on the second monitor.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 3 of 5 (199 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-07-2011 03:06 PM in reply to: kmankov

Thank you. That solves my question. Hopefully Autodesk will fix that.:smileyhappy:

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,865
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 5 (183 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-08-2011 01:34 AM in reply to: kmankov

Hi,

 

>> Thank you. That solves my question. Hopefully Autodesk will fix that

Have you sent them the problem and the solution? If not they can't, you didn't tell us which of my above tips solved it for you :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 5 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: slow responce time

12-12-2011 09:16 AM in reply to: kmankov

I just closed command line. Immidiately it become super fast. So the problem was with command line.

PS. Good drafter does not need command line anyway. ctrl+9 and ctrl+0 rule and modified acad.pgp rule :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube