AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 1 of 7 (373 Views)

problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

373 Views, 6 Replies
12-25-2012 04:10 PM

Hello everyone I'm new here and already I'm in front of a problem.

 

I downloaded a student copy of Autocad 2012 on this website. I launch the installation (the setup file), enter the serial and product key, click "ok" and the installation goes just fine. Then i'm blocked.

 

I went to my programs (windows), opened the folder named Autodesk, serched for the .exe file named after Autocad (acad.exe).

The thing opens, asks me to accept the conditions, I say yes, then it asks me to enter a serial and product key. So I entered the same numbers as I did at first.

AND i get a nice little red cross showing me that the numbers are wrong.

 

Can someone explain me what I did wrong? Thanks

 

my system: windows 8, 64 bits.

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 2 of 7 (371 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani

When you go to put your product key in do not. Say you have a temporary license or whatever the other option may be. When you enter the program and it says you have 30 days before your liscence or free trial expires, then type in your access code. It then should accept and youll know by it giving you a green check. 

 

sincerely,

 

Timothy 

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 3 of 7 (355 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 04:50 PM in reply to: tad72597

Hello  Thimothy. I did what you said.

I selected the trial (30 days), then installed Autocad.

Then I ran the .exe file, accepted the terms of contract.Then It asked me to enter the serial and product key. I did that and to my disappointment, it has chown me a red cross.

 

I don't get how i get failures on just running the thing, my computer is all new, everything works fine, I have the Adobe Master Suite 5 ready to use. But Autocad won't run. It will install but won't run NOR activate.

 

I even tried to run the trial version, but I get an error message: 1: 5 2: adlmPITSetProductInformation failed. 3: 26

Customer Service
may.anne.ruiz
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 4 of 7 (343 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 05:52 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani

Hello! Could you please check from this list if you have keyed in the correct product key:http://autode.sk/Tt4LSz. Make sure as well that you have launched the correct program.  The product, the serial number and the product key must all belong to AutoCAD 2012.  If everything is matched, can you send me  a private message with a screenshot of the error you are seeing. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,343
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 7 (318 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-26-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: achraf_smirani
Posting in the Installation and Licensing Forum might help:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 7 (287 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-27-2012 08:56 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani
The thing that confuses me is why are you double clicking the EXE file? Look for the AutoCAD shortcuts in the Windows start menu. I'm not sure if this will solve your issue, but this is how AutoCAD should be started, not findibg that EXE file.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 7 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani
To my knowledge that is the only way for it to work. Did you make sure you had the correct code. Because I know when I put my own in the first time I ended up using my registration or something. One of the best places to go for this is issue is Youtube give it a shot. Wishes for the best, Timothy

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube