AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
eddyrod26
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (139 Views)

passes all entities to a single layer

139 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 08:39 PM

hello! sorry for my English, but not very good!
I want to know if there is a command that passes all entities (lines, text, etc.) to a single layer, but that the institution holds the color and line style assigned according to the original layer that contained it.
thank you very much for your help!
greetings from Costa Rica

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,225
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-08-2013 10:42 PM in reply to: eddyrod26
*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 993
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 3 of 3 (91 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-11-2013 07:27 PM in reply to: eddyrod26

You can also try attached routine,

Just use settings as shown:

chz20.png

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube