AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
Indo_Jim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Message 1 of 6 (587 Views)

no path

587 Views, 5 Replies
05-04-2012 07:13 AM

Autocad 2012

When attach image (tif) with no path. is saved, de image will be saved without a path. dir.

Only when we change the image (with RasterCAD) when we now save the drawing the hole path dir. will be saved.

 

When we used AutoCAD 2006 this will not be the case. The tiff. will stay no path.

 

Can sombody tell my way there a different between 2012 and 2006.

 

We move/copy drawing with image to other dir. very often.

 

-Originel

... dwg/tif

-To-Built

... dwg/tif

-As-Built

.... dwg/tif

 

Problem is that the image will be saved in the wrong dir

 

 

-Originel

... dwg/tif

-To-Built

... dwg/tif

-As-Built

.... dwg/tif

 

 

Product Support
sergio.bertino
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 2 of 6 (531 Views)

Re: no path

05-11-2012 02:42 AM in reply to: Indo_Jim

Hi,

 

Please have a look to this interesting discussion and let me know if it's useful for you:

 

Here is the link to the solution

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2006/Full-path-relative-path-no-path/m-p/2131338#M59934

Please, feel free to mark any response clicking on "Accept as Solution" button if it answers your question

Kind regards,
Sergio



Sergio Bertino
Member
Indo_Jim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Message 3 of 6 (524 Views)

Re: no path

05-11-2012 05:49 AM in reply to: Indo_Jim

Problem with AutoCAD 2012 is when we Qsave the drawing the no path setting of the image is overruled by full path.

This was not the case with Autocad2006 en 2010.

 

Maybe there a setvar or conf (.cfg) different in 2012.

I don't no why no path gets overruled 

Product Support
sergio.bertino
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 4 of 6 (496 Views)

Re: no path

05-15-2012 05:24 AM in reply to: Indo_Jim

Hi,

The behaviour in 2010 and 2012 is the same. When you attach an image with "no path" option and save and close the file, once you open it again, if the image path is not in the "Support File Search Path" or is not in the same folder of the dwg file, you will be unable to see the image attached.

If you insert the image with "no path" and you run the _xref command, you can see that for the image attached the original image path is shown, but it will be lost once you close the file

Please, feel free to mark any response clicking on "Accept as Solution" button if it answers your question

Kind regards,
Sergio



Sergio Bertino
Member
Indo_Jim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Message 5 of 6 (491 Views)

Re: no path

05-15-2012 07:38 AM in reply to: Indo_Jim

When we used our button for saving changed image(tif) and drawing(dwg)

(AutoCAD 2006 and GTXRaster CAD)

 

 [_Button("GTX QSave", "S:/AutoCAD-BU4/Tools/Autocad/BMP/BMP-GTX/GTX-QSave.bmp", "ICON_16_BLANK")]filedia 0 script S:/AutoCAD-BU4/Tools/Autocad/Script/Script-GTX/GERASE.scr ^C^Cfiledia 1 gSAVE

GERASE.scr

 

; *********************************************
; *  Made by Indo_Jim                      *
; *  One for One Productions 2002 *
; *********************************************
CLAYER
0
PURGE
ALL
*
N
PURGE
ALL
*
N
PURGE
ALL
*
N
PURGE
ALL
*
N
PURGE
ALL
*
N
MODEL
IMAGEFRAME
0
GERASE
0,0
1,1

LAYOUT
S

REGEN
ZOOM
ALL

 

We didn't had a problem.

 

De same button used in AutoCAD 2012 and GTXRaster CAD 2012 we have a problem.

No path is now Full Path???

Product Support
sergio.bertino
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 6 of 6 (486 Views)

Re: no path

05-15-2012 08:08 AM in reply to: Indo_Jim

Hi,

But please tell me, if you run just the qsave command without running any of your script, does the problem appear?

Could you please attach some screenshot showing the "full path" option (problem), could be useful also if you can attach two screenshots "before and after" results when you run your script

Please, feel free to mark any response clicking on "Accept as Solution" button if it answers your question

Kind regards,
Sergio



Sergio Bertino

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube