AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
V
Active Member
V
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 1 of 10 (4,323 Views)

mbuttonpan doesn't work!

4323 Views, 9 Replies
08-23-2010 12:02 PM

When I type "mbuttonpan"  so I can depress my mouse roller ball to pan, it doesn't work.

It worked on a different wireless mouse.

The one I am currently using is a wireless Logitech EX100 mouse.

Thanks,

V.

Mentor
namssurt
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 2 of 10 (4,320 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

08-23-2010 12:22 PM in reply to: V

set the middle button in setpoint to middle button.

jg
V
Active Member
V
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 3 of 10 (4,314 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

08-23-2010 12:37 PM in reply to: namssurt

jg,

UMM... Where is the setpoint?

Thanks,

V.

V
Active Member
V
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Message 4 of 10 (4,309 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

08-23-2010 12:52 PM in reply to: V

Fixed it!

Thanks!

Active Member
eelkovdm
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
Message 5 of 10 (3,818 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

03-09-2011 02:11 AM in reply to: V

I have a similar problem,

 

I use a logitech G5 laser mouse, and have my scrolle wheel set to middle button in setpoint.

mbutton pan variable is set to 1 and still I can't pan.

it has worked on this computer but afther upgrading to AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 is has stoped working.

OS = Windows xp 64bit

 

any other solutions to this problem out there?

would be mutch appreciated

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,679
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 6 of 10 (3,812 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

03-09-2011 03:36 AM in reply to: eelkovdm

To get my middle button to work properly with AutoCAD I had to go into control panel > mouse > wheel > exceptions and add AutoCAD as an exception.  (Not all mouse drivers have this ability.)

Active Member
eelkovdm
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
Message 7 of 10 (3,807 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

03-09-2011 03:57 AM in reply to: M_Hensley

I'm using setpoint and have added autocad as a "game" and then again set the scroll wheel as middle button.

but no succes yet....arggggg

New Member
caspidopapidos
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
Message 8 of 10 (3,805 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

03-09-2011 03:59 AM in reply to: V

try setting a ne value, it must work interchage between <1> and <0> values

Active Member
steve.grace
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-26-2004
Message 9 of 10 (3,095 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

04-11-2012 09:33 AM in reply to: caspidopapidos

I have 2 different PC's with Logitech mice... One wireless, one corded. I have found that the Logitech SetPoint mouse software causes a major lag with the scroll wheel pan (with the scroll wheel set to Middle button instead of the default zoom). I have uninstalled the Logitech Setpoint software and the OS (Windows7 64 in my case) defaults the mouse to HID-compliant mouse. Pan and zoom on the scroll wheel work great in AutoCAD and the forward-back buttons still work in IE.

Downside is that you will loose any additional button functionality on the mouse (Application switching, keystroke customization and other goodies)....  Not a problem for me.

New Member
davelowrance
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-26-2000
Message 10 of 10 (2,286 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan doesn't work!

02-09-2013 10:21 PM in reply to: namssurt

This solution previously noted to set wheel as "middle button" in Setpoint worked for me.  It was somehow set as "Mouse:zoomset".  I set this under "Select Program - AutoCAD Application".  MBUTTONPAN set to "1".

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube